Hi! How ya been doin?
Some of my several posts ahead will be about my late post (as usual) but the point is because I'd love to! I've been going on several place and getting different stories in each. And the best part you could take home with you are always about the experience and photos!
![]() |
So, on Wed 27 Jan, we went to Universitas Indonesia for some serious day trip we've been planning. (lol I'm lying). Truthfully it was just another impulsive thing we did bc you know we didn't get anything serious to do during our day offs so we just intended to explore some local uni nearer our hometown.
I was invited because at first I was mad because my friends were meeting up impulsively without me, till then they told me they got plans to visit Kebun Raya Bogor (which I know is going to be only a plan) aaaand to visit UI the next Wednesday, which I undoubtedly and excitedly agreed.
Done from Barel, we went back to UI and took several steps to visit my friend's place at FIB UI. We went straight to canteen because we were thirsty, and me personally liking the canteen's concept. Well their canteen is well-designed compared to the canteen I had on my campus, that in some ways I envy them, tbh hahahaha I didn't take pictures of the canteen because it'd feel like I'm being so tacky and I don't wanna seem that way haha. Well, the seating and tables are in order. They got round tables and circular seating around the table, which can be used for 4 - 6 persons in each table. It has a quite high height for a regular room but since its a public space I honestly think the height is well measured and already covered the public's need so it wouldn't feel so stuffy when so many people are in the canteen. The roof itself use membrane structure if I'm not mistaken, so the building's shape and facade are quite unique and (beyond) well-concepted compared to my uni's... :')
![]() |
After recharging our energy at the canteen we went to our dream building, The Uni's Main Library: Crystal of Knowledge. We went in as if its our own uni library that in fact, is not.. :'
At first we were unsure whether we could get in to the main library or not since it's only Fonda who is the student of UI. but we went straight ahead instead. We asked the officer and turned out we all could get in but in condition that we have to fill the guest book and pay Rp5000 for each person. Then we took the ramp to reach the next floor. We didn't take the elevators at first because we were still keen about the building, so we went sight-seeing and took the ramp instead. While on the walking we could see the what's inside the building so well. Got in to the highest level, we stopped and sit on the discussion section because we were group.
The library divided into several sections, there are the collection section and reading section. In which in reading section is also divided into personal section and discussion section. There are also a section where there are lots of Mac in the building but we didn't get into there because I don't know why haha. I think its because outsiders didn't allowed to go there. Done chilling and sight-seeing from the highest level (its a glass building so basically we could see everything from the building), we went to the park behind the building just in order to move our ass off haha.
And here they are, the picture I took while we were on the park. It was called Taman Lingkaran or else I forgot, but it was something near that haha. We chatted, joked and took pictures. The breeze was actually so friendly and chilling that day but the sun was never been really out friends since the start hahaha
![]() |
| and candidly taken by our dearest Anggulilo |
![]() |
Enough taking our times, we all were hungry and decided to search for nearer place to eat. But sad to know that those recommended or colleger-friendly-cost eating places were still close due to the campus day off. Then we went pass the campus's mosque and saw that there were food stalls over there, andddd we got our lunch there. I got Mie Yamin to fill my stomach and some gorengan lucuk to ngemil-ngemil unyu hahaha
Finished eating and praying we went again sight-seeing and looking around the campus. We took the campus's bus or commonly known as Bikun or Yellow Bus to take a quick look of the campus then we head off to Kutek in search of nearer convenience store. Then we went back to the campus, passed through Engineering Department then the colorful bridge I barely know exists in UI, then went straight to FIB or Language Department again. That while taking our steps we decided to take a short stop because we want to ngadem, but my friends turned out numpang boker. but that was okay because I brought my hand sanitizer tooo! hahaha
After that we went back to UI station because we didn't wanna get too late going back to our hometown, since it took 2 hours to get back to hometown, right.
It was all so fun experience to do such a Uni Tour with you guys, hope to see you again soon. Thank you Angga, Nesa, Fonda & Ansor for being a very reliable company and else. Till then, what or whose campus next? haha ;D
Sincerely, Ela.













No comments:
Post a Comment