So, last week I just met up with my High School Sweethearts; senior year classmates. It was only few of us because the others didn't get to come, sad I know.
We gathered at Indomart next to our school at 11 am, and turned out that I was the first who came to the meeting point. (I know, rare event right haha :') After that I told Sarah that I had already get there, and Sarah decided to come after me since she was in the hospital nearer, that only took several minutes walking from hospital to our meeting point. We chatted and talked lots of things, you know, just girls stuffs hahaha we waited for the guys quite long and turned out that the guys came at 12 pm, eventually... :'
We chatted a little then realized that it was already lunch break and we decided choosing places to have lunch. Sarah told us that there were so many new cafes and places to eat in Pasar Lama, which we know, none of us had already gone there since all of us having our college out of town. lol. Afterwards, we just continued the decision-making while we went to Pasar Lama.
We parked the car then walked through the downtown. It was crowded but just usual crowded. It was still a confusion to decided where to eat, we walked several miles until we reached What's Up Cafe and Travelmie. We wanted to eat at Travelmie but it was still closed and just opened in the evening, too bad. Then, decided to go back and had our first choice. That was, Kafe Rute 15.
You can see the concept of the Cafe, it was quite unique and so youthful to me.
Even though I'm not really getting the connection between concept and the food, but the nice ambiance they built quite worked for me (and others young-aged here) lol
See that they got fish pond and tree & plants in the middle of the place. So I would say that this also adds the cozy and greenic ambiance to the Cafe.
I have never seen any of my Path friends checked-in their locations there, so I was not so sure at the first time. But once you're in, the cozy ambiance just reflects one way or another. The foods were not that bad at all!
I was only ordered Lemon Squash as the exchange of my previous order. I ordered kind of Banana Milkshake (which I forgot the name) and turned out it had already out of stock, pfft. I didn't intend to order foods because I had already ate before I got there, then Sarah told me to order Nachos and shared together.
and the Lemon Squash quite healed my anxiety over that afternoon heat, and the Nachos is also good. I'm terrified! :D
aaand its us, Ardlo, Agam, Me, Sarah and we got Mia too but when this photo was taken she hadn't got to the Cafe.
Hoping we can meet again and talk random shit and college things also, next time!
Hoping you guys doing well back in your college, and see you soon! :D
best regards,
Ela Amna.





No comments:
Post a Comment